de | en
Home Classes Firing service Artists FAQ Contact Legal

Classes

Take your pick:

Evening courseWeekend courseGlazing classWorkshops



Throwing on the wheel for beginners

Enjoying the gentle feeling of clay running on the wheel through your hands? The basic techniques of throwing on the wheel will be teached by individual care. We offer weekend and evening courses. You can find dates and times for the evening courses at the bottom of this page. Until 6 weeks before the course starts you can withdraw from the contract. In this case the course fee will be refunded less the processing fee of 30€. Upon cancellation later than 6 weeks until max. 3 days before the course starts, you only can use half of the course fee for another course starting later or you provide a substitute participant. You can sign in for our new classes from now on. your Glimmer team




Evening course

On two relaxing evenings we will bring creative objects made out of clay into existence which will be glazed on the third evening by you. Contents:

Duration: 8 hours

Costs:
160 Euro including material (clay and glaze) and the two firings of the made vessels

Registration:
If you have any questions or want to register in one of our classes please write us an email to: info@glimmer-berlin.de
Resignation of the registered person see above:

COURSE DSA 10 mit Verena 6 places available
Tue, 8th Oct 2019 18:00 - 20:30
Tue, 15th Oct 2019 18:00 - 21:00
Tue, 22nd Oct 2019 18:00 - 20:30
COURSE DSA 11 mit Sophie 6 places available
Mon, 11th Nov 2019 18:00 - 20:30
Mon, 18th Nov 2019 18:00 - 21:00
Mon, 25th Nov 2019 18:00 - 20:30
COURSE DSA 12 mit Verena 6 places available
Tue, 26th Nov 2019 18:00 - 20:30
Tue, 3rd Dec 2019 18:00 - 21:00
Tue, 10th Dec 2019 18:00 - 20:30



Weekend course

Break away for two days from the treadmill of everyday life and beeing creative? Contents:

Duration: 8 hours

Costs:
160 Euro including material (clay and glaze) and the two firings of the made vessels

Registration:
If you have any questions or want to register in one of our classes please write us an email to: info@glimmer-berlin.de
Resignation of the registered person see above:

COURSE DSW 11a mit Verena 6 places available
Sat, 2nd Nov 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 3rd Nov 2019 13:00 - 17:30
COURSE DSW 11b mit Sophie 4 places available
Sat, 23rd Nov 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 24th Nov 2019 13:00 - 17:30
COURSE DSW 12a mit Verena 8 places available
Sat, 30th Nov 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 1st Dec 2019 13:00 - 17:30
COURSE DSW 12b mit Sophie 8 places available
Sat, 7th Dec 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 8th Dec 2019 13:00 - 17:30



Glazing class

COURSE GLK 10 mit Verena 8 places available
Mon, 21st Oct 2019 18:00 - 20:30



Workshops

We offer you three variants of classes for beginners with previous experience: "Coloured clay and slip", "Porcelain jewelry" and the "Porcelain on the wheel". Costs: 186 Euro including bisque firing. Additional costs for material are in the range between 5-20 €. Application: If you have any questions or want to register in one of our classes please write us an email to: info@glimmer-berlin.de Resignation see above.




Colored clay and slip

Choose your favorite colour, dyed clay with it and throw awesome colourful vessels! Be creative on the wheel with your dyed clay and experiment with the endless design variants. For example you can marble your clay on the wheel while throwing and finish it up with slip. After two or three weeks you can pic up your ceramic pieces or us our open studio for glazing. This workshop is addressed to beginners and advanced potters.

COURSE FKF 10 mit Verena 8 places available
Fri, 25th Oct 2019 18:00 - 20:00
Sat, 26th Oct 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 27th Oct 2019 13:00 - 17:30



Porcelain jewelry




Porcelain on the wheel

Porcelain is an incredible material to work with - pure white, extravagant, extremely delicate and translucent. Cause of his super fine consistency it is a particularly pleasant experience to throw porcelain on the wheel. In this class we will show you what it is all about throwing porcelain. You can make cups, bowls and small vases. After drying over night your thrown vessels will be trimmed and the surface can be structured and painted with slip. The total duration of this workshop takes 10 hours. After one or two weeks you can pick up your bisque fired creations or you use our open studio in order to glaze your vessels . This Workshop is for beginners and advanced students. A fee of 20€ for material will be applied.

COURSE POW 11 mit Verena 8 places available
Fri, 15th Nov 2019 18:00 - 20:00
Sat, 16th Nov 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 17th Nov 2019 13:00 - 17:30
COURSE POW 12 mit Sophie 8 places available
Fri, 13th Dec 2019 18:00 - 20:00
Sat, 14th Dec 2019 13:00 - 16:30
Sun, 15th Dec 2019 13:00 - 17:30

If you have any questions or if you want to book a course, please write me an email info@glimmer-berlin.de

For a binding registration you have to pay the full course fee in advance.